Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 10th, 2012

Case update-

Talked to the ADA working my case… my abuser’s lawyer still believes in his innocence, is vehemently opposed to putting him on the sexual offenders registry, and has decided to have him take the sexual predator assessment instead. he has until august to do so.
If he doesn’t take it, it may look bad on him in trial, otherwise, i’m not sure what will happen to him.
If he does take it, and it doesn’t look as though he’s a recent offender, or even still thinks in that manner, she said we will talk again to see how we will proceed.
She said there isn’t necessarily a true way to “trick” the assessment, since it’s all about watching the reactions and the mannerisms of the testee.
Other times i feel like i should give it up and let it be… just let it go to the universe.
My sister did, and she seems ok…
But i have to… i want to be an example… i want to be strong for those who can’t be, or aren’t…
I don’t want to back down, no matter how hard or intimidating it is…
Besides… he admitted it to his wife and daughter after they kicked me to the curb…

Read Full Post »

I was remembering, the only thing my ex adopted family ever compared the sister to me about was cleaning… “why can’t you clean better, like her…?”
I wonder, if secretly, her dad wanted her to lie still for him, like i did?

Read Full Post »

I am a little scared of any inseen tension that may be building between the guy and my sister; they are both very strong personalities, and intelligent.
They like to win.
Neither really like to cause problems, and the guy isn’t a fighter. He’s a lover, and unless it’s a really close guy friend, he won’t confront an issue headon.
I feel like they should have an open forum, an open discussion… a dialogue, and just lay it all on the table.
For some reason, though, my sister intimidates him.
He asked if my sister and i would be friends if we weren’t siblings… i mean… what a question.
Who can really answer that completely?

Read Full Post »